Who We Are

Our Story

DTC started with gaffers, now cinematographers Peter Thomas and Steve Condiotti in 1986. As they became more in demand, they were able to grow the company beyond their owner-operator status into a full service, high quality, customer-focused state of the art rental facility. DTC has always been committed to supplying the latest in lighting equipment technology, and has always been a resource for training and industry support.
 
Over the last three decades, DTC has equipped and participated in most of the major iconic feature films and television productions occurring in the Bay Area. In addition, Peter and Steve have been involved in other projects around the world, including high-end commercials, tech industry content, and studio design. Additionally we have had the pleasure of supporting many independent and student films throughout the year. It is this wide ranging experience that makes DTC uniquely helpful to any production.

DTC Lighting & Grip - P: 510.595.0770 - F: 510.595.0772 - Hours M-F 8:30am – 5:00pm

 
DTC Grip & Electric

Come Visit Us - 1280 65th St, Emeryville CA
embed google map

Click Here for Directions


Staff Directory
General Rental Inquiries

rentals@dtcgrip.com


 

Rentals Staff
Zach Keyworth
Rentals Account Manager
zach@dtcgrip.com

 

Darcy Dowling
Rentals Account Manager
darcy@dtcgrip.com

 

Luke Savoy
Warehouse Manager
lukesavoy@dtcgrip.com

 

 

Strobe/Photography
rentals@dtcgrip.com

DTC Store

General Sales Inquiries

sales@dtcgrip.com


 

Sales Staff
Frank Ryan
Store Manager
fryan@dtcgrip.com

 

Brie Dirks
Sales Associate
brie@dtcgrip.com

 

Repairs
Greg Walker
Repair Technician
repairs@dtcgrip.com

 

Accounting
Maxine Wiseman
Accounting Department Manager
maxine@dtcgrip.com

 

Audrey Onesta
Accounting Assistant/Website Maintenance
audrey@dtcgrip.com

 

Administration
Peter Thomas
pthomas@dtcgrip.com

 

Steve Condiotti
stevec@dtcgrip.com


News & Events

News & Events

See what DTC is up to in the Community.


News & Events

Filmography and Credits

Filmography

Our Film Credit list keeps growing.


Credits

DTC

Contact Us

DTC Grip & Electric
1280 65th St,
Emeryville, CA 94608

M-F 8:30am - 5:00pm
P:
F: (510) 595-0772

Social

Facebook Instagram Twitter IMDB YouTube YouTube

Follow Us on Instagram!

 
Copyright © DTC Grip & Electric 2016. All rights reserved.